Table of contents
On the “Additional Configurations” in the Menu, in the global administration section, you can enable and disable features of the application.
By checking this option, you will hide the recent document section in each team card in the user dashboard to decrease the loading time of the user dashboard as this function is the most consuming time feature when Powell Teams calls Microsoft APIs.
As we can see, the feature is turned off. To enable the feature and display the last modified documents on the team card, you need to check the box and save.
Below, you have the example of how teams appear on the user dashboard when the feature is disabled.
Features that require specific authentication
Once your authentication is configured with “advanced” or “enterprise” options, you will be able to manage specific features on this page (Additional configurations). Specifically :
Create teams with Powell Teams app permission
Powell Teams allows to create a team based on a template with 2 different rights:
- Team creation based with the connected user rights (default)
- Team creation based with the Powell Teams application rights
The second option allows you to lock the self-service team creation in Microsoft Teams and to force users to use the Powell Teams app and its templates to create a new team.
This option was managed in the past in each Powell Teams template and only covered team creation without approval. This option is now managed globally at the tenant level on additional configurations page and will be applied to all team creation through Powell Teams.
So, by checking the option “Create Teams with Powell Teams app permission", you will enable the application to create your teams with the Powell Teams permissions instead of using the connected user's rights.
Note: This option is available if the app permission is validated - advanced or enterprise on the page Authentication.
Grants access to several reports such as :
- Teams with external users
- Teams without enough owners
- Expired teams
(available if the app permission is validated (advanced or enterprise).
Allows you to associate one of your Sharepoint site designs to a team within the creation
(available if the app permission is validated (advanced or enterprise);
For more information about Authentication permissions, view the page Authentication.