Table of contents
To allow a Powell Teams admin to update, multiple teams, at once, we have added a new feature allowing them to update all the teams associated with a template while saving this template.
How does it work?
After having made modifications to a template, if you save it - you will have a choice to save it normally or save it and apply the changes on all the teams associated with this template.
In this modale, you can see all the teams on which the modifications will be applied. You should know that:
- If the Powell Teams administrator is also a Microsoft Teams administrator: then all the teams associated with the template will be updated.
- If the Powell Teams administrator IS NOT a Microsoft Teams administrator: then only the teams that the Powell Teams administrator is the owner of will be updated.
All the configurations of the template will be updated in the associated team:
- Naming convention (Optional)
- Channels (Mandatory)
- Additional configurations (Mandatory)
- Members (Mandatory)
- Tabs (Mandatory)
- Application (Mandatory)
Powell Teams will only add the missing configurations on the impacted teams. The processus will not remove any channel, tags, member, tab, or application. It will only add the missing ones present in the template and not yet in the teams.
If you don't want to apply a naming convention on the team, you can unselect the option. The name of the impacted teams won't be changed.
Once saved, Powell Teams will update all the teams impacted in distinct job tasks.