The Powell Teams gallery is a selection of ready-to-use Powell Teams templates that tackles the most common use cases such as employee onboarding or RFP response. It will help Powell Teams administrators avoid starting from a blank sheet, and the templates can be edited to extend the features and match company business scenarios.
How to use a Powell Teams template from the gallery?
1. Create a new template
To use the templates from the gallery, you will first need to create a new template.
During the template creation, after choosing its name and description, you can select a template from the gallery as a reference for your new one. Once selected, you can continue your template creation process as usual.
You can find details about what's included in the gallery templates here.
2. Create a team based on this new template and personalize it
Step 1: Now that your template is created, you should create a team with it. This team will include the configuration of the template picked up from the gallery as the team's structure, with channels, tabs, documents, privacy and classification, the minimum owners and members, the expiration date, and lastly, the external users' configuration.
Step 2: You can now edit this team directly into the Microsoft Teams interface and adapt it to your company needs by removing or adding channels, tabs, and so on...
Note that some Microsoft Teams team tabs linked to your tenant (like planner, Stream, or Power BI, for example) can only be created in the team as the gallery's template has no references to your M365 tenant configuration.
Step 3: When you are satisfied with the result, go back to the Powell Teams administration center in the template section and edit your template created in step 1.
Select your updated team and manage the synchronized options on the right in the associated team section. It will update your template with all your new configurations.
Step 4: Check if everything is good in the different options of the template, and you can save it.
Note that after your team sync, the warning icon closed to the save button has disappeared.
3. Make your Template available for your end-users
Make the template available for your end-users by enabling it in your template list.